Does BRICS have new members ? Are there other joining countries ?


Does BRICS have other members than Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa ?
give a positive ratinggive a negative rating
09 Dec 2023 at 01:57 PM
BRICS was formed in 2010 from its predecessor BRIC, by the addition of South Africa.

Currently, BRICS has 5 members:
  • Brazil
  • Russia
  • India
  • China
  • South Africa

But BRICS is going to be expanded in 2024 by 5 new member countries:
  • Egypt
  • Ethiopia
  • Iran
  • Saudi Arabia
  • United Arab Emirates
give a positive ratinggive a negative rating
29 Dec 2023 at 05:39 PM
Until 2024, BRICS had 5 members.

Since 1st January 2024, BRICS is expanded by 5 new member countries.

It is expected that BRICS will be expanded again in the future, because the are more than 10 countries that have formally applied to join BRICS.

There are also more than 15 countries, that have expressed their interest in joining BRICS.
give a positive ratinggive a negative rating
11 Feb 2024 at 11:54 AM
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedInSend email
2024 AnswerTabsTermsContact us